Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

MASSGOP Petition Info/Training Sessions (Voter ID, Protecting Babies….) 6:30 P.M.

August 18 @ 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm EDT

Dear State Committee Representative,

During the month of August, the MassGOP is sponsoring workshops across the state to activate and educate the volunteers who will collect signatures in the fall. As you know, several initiative petition questions are in the early stages of preparation, including one on requiring voter i.d. and another protecting the lives of newborns.

The training schedule, organized roughly by congressional district, is below. Please feel free to share with your city and town committees the information on sessions near you.

Your help in directing volunteers to the sessions can make a big difference!

Do let me know if you have questions or if I can be of assistance to you as we launch the initiative petitions.

And as always, thank you for all you do for our shared values.

Best,

Wendy Wakeman

 

ALL MEETINGS AT 6:30 P.M.

ALL MEETINGS AT 6:30 P.M.

ALL MEETINGS AT 6:30 P.M.

ALL MEETINGS AT 6:30 P.M.

Organizational Meetings
Date congressional district Location Address
Monday, Aug. 2 CD9 Monument Beach Sportsman Club MacArthur Blvd, Buzzards Bay
Wednesday, Aug. 4 CD6 VFW 32 Park Street, North Andover
Monday, Aug. 9 CD8/5 Boss Academy of Performing Arts 782 Main Street, Hanson
Monday, Aug. 16 CD6 VFW Solomon Post 12 Phiney Street, North Billerica
Tuesday, Aug. 17 CD1 Word of Grace Church 848 North Road, Westfield
Wednesday, Aug. 18 CD2 Tatnuck Legion Post 570 Mill Street, Worcester
Monday, August 23 CD 5/7 Marine Corps League 215 Mount Auburn St. Watertown
Tuesday, Aug. 24 CD4 Grace Baptist Church 1000 Oak Hill Ave., Attleboro
Wednesday, Aug. 25 CD3 Apex Entertainment Center Marlboro
Thursday, Aug. 26 CD4 Italian American WW Vets 4 Hayward Field, Milford
All Meetings begin at 6:30 p.m.

 

Details

Date:
August 18
Time:
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm EDT
Event Category:
Subscribe